Review: Hate Fuck, part 3, by Ainsley Booth

25447461

Part of a series? Yes.

Cliffhanger? No.

Category/Genre: Contemporary Romance, erotica

Self-published

Pages: 105

Blurb:

Hailey:
In the blink of an eye, everything changed, and I can’t pretend I don’t need Cole anymore.
He’s my heart and soul, but he’s shut me out, and I’m scared.

Cole:
Keeping Hailey at arms’ length used to be an annoying challenge. Now it’s a matter of life and death.
I want vengeance. And then I want Hailey to be mine, forever.

Final part of the three book Hate F*@k serial. NOT A STANDALONE STORY.

ADD IT TO GOODREADS


REVIEW:

I received this book via Netgalley for an honest review.

This is the third and final part of the Hate F@*ck serial. It doesn’t end on a cliffhanger, but it leaves things open for other installments that will feature the other members of the Horus Group.

I really enjoyed the first installment, less so the second installment and I’m having mixed feelings regarding this last part. Cole and Hailey entertain me and I enjoy their story and their chemistry, but the plot itself is another story.

You see, this serial is supposed to have suspense, some mysteries and a thriller atmosphere at some point. Unfortunately, I think that aspect is too downplayed. Instead, the author spends a lot of time on Cole and Hailey’s relationship.

Don’t get me wrong, their relationship is interesting and their chemistry is really, really hot. The author did a great job with the sex scenes, but I think the plot regarding Hailey’s family and her kidnaper is not explored enough. Actually, I think it’s barely explored. Some things seem to be fast-forwarded and it confused me a little bit.

I don’t know, I guess I would have loved to see more of that aspect of Cole’s life instead of being told what he had or has to do for Horus Group and the elusive PRISM. Also, I still don’t see the point of his travel to New York. It’s not enough used or developed.

But if I leave out that part of the story, I really enjoyed this last installment. I like how Cole and Hailey are together, how the author shows us their deep attachment.

Hate F@*ck is a good serial in the genre, but I think that it should be said that the suspense and thriller aspect is not the main quality.

RATING:

3.5 to 4

Leave a Reply

