Review: Broken Juliet, by Leisa Rayven

21411062

Part of a series? Yes.

Cliffhanger? No.

Category/Genre: New Adult, Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Pages: 288

Blurb:

How do you fix a love that’s been broken beyond repair?

For years, Cassie Taylor tried to forget about Ethan Holt. He was the one great love of her life, and when he failed to return her love, a part of her died forever. Or so she thought. Now she and Ethan are sharing a Broadway stage, and he’s determined to win her back. Claiming to be a changed man, he’s finally able to say all the things she needed to hear years ago, but can she believe him? What makes this time different from all his other broken promises?

Ethan knows he can’t change their tumultuous past, but if he’s going to have any chance of being with the woman he loves, he’ll need to convince Cassie that her future belongs with him.

Don’t miss this stunning conclusion to the unforgettable love story that captivated over two million fans online.

ADD IT TO GOODREADS

 

REVIEW:

I received this book via Netgalley for an honest review.

This is the second book in the Starcrossed series and it concludes Cassie and Ethan’s story. If you remember my review of Bad Romeo, the first book, you must know I have been eagerly waiting for this one. I didn’t think I would fall even harder for Cassie and Ethan, but Broken Juliet proves me wrong.

Brace yourself because I’m going to gush. 😀

Lisa Raven is on my auto-buy list from now on. She has won me over completely, not only because of these characters and the plot, but also because her writing is flawless, vivid, fresh and the dialogues are amazing to read. Reading this book, and the previous one, is a wonderful experience because I quickly forget the words and I end up living the story.

Ethan and Cassie come to life in this sequel, just as much if not more than in the first book. Their love story is epic, intense and feels incredibly real. I couldn’t help but be mad at Ethan and also feel for him. And Cassie moves me. These two characters are strong, have flaws, feel human and I believe in their story. Actually, it’s crazy but it’s almost as if I know them now that I’m finished with Broken Juliet.

And don’t get me started on the chemistry between Ethan and Cassie. These two are very h-o-t together and yet the scenes stay tasteful and are all the more incredible to read.

Yes, this book truly went above and beyond my expectations. This series will stay my favorite for a very, very, VERY long time.

Once again the plot itself is flawless. The author manages to show us Ethan and Cassie in the present, but also their past when they were still students. The past and the present resonate to better characterize Ethan and Cassie, but it also adds depth and emotions. It’s easy to follow and it all blends to perfection.

The set of characters is a good addition to still create a full world that breathes life. Every characters serve the plot and the love story between Ethan and Cassie. I can’t find a single thing to criticize. It’s embarrassing!

It’s difficult to find a second installment as good as the first book and yet here Broken Juliet is as good, as thrilling, as emotional and as moving as Bad Romeo. If you love Bad Romeo, you’re going to love Broken Juliet. Don’t wait to 1-click this one!

Guess what I’m going to do next month? I can already picture these two books on my very real shelves in my apartment. And I look forward to re-read Ethan and Cassie’s story because their love is so compelling that I’m not ready to let them go. 😉

 

What do you think about Ethan? I’m telling you right now, he’s in my book boyfriends list!

RATING:

20131028-173205.jpg

20131028-173229.jpg

Leave a Reply

