Review: Play Me: Real #4, by Tracy Wolff

23308187

Part of a serial? Yes.

Cliffhanger? Yes.

Category: Adult, Erotica.

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publisher: LoveSwept

Pages: 72

Blurb:

How do you know when something’s real? In the steamy fourth installment of an eBook original serial from the New York Times bestselling author of Ruined and Addicted, a devastating betrayal unravels a fierce yet tender connection.

My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly of Las Vegas. Now I’m on my own, in control of my own life and my own destiny . . . just the way I like it. Until Sebastian Caine changes everything.

Aria has learned to play Sebastian’s game. She’s given him control, taken it back, and let him push her farther than she ever imagined she could go. But when Sebastian’s past comes to light, Aria receives a glimpse behind the facade—a revelation that disturbs her even as it makes her feel closer to this simmering, complicated man. Finally she comes to understand the real reason why Sebastian feels the need to dominate everything in his path. But Aria has a tortured history, too. And together they’re a dangerous combination. Now she’s the one pushing Sebastian to the breaking point . . . and if one of them burns up, they’ll both go down together.

Play Me is an erotic serial intended for mature audiences. Aria and Sebastian’s story concludes in Play Me: Right.

 

ADD IT TO GOODREADS

 

REVIEW:

I received this book via Netgalley for an honest review.

This is the fourth installment in the Play Me serial. What an intense part! Wow!

I was expecting the turmoil through which both characters would go through, but I didn’t think I’d be so into it that I’d have my heartbeat going through the roof, my chest constricting and my emotions following the characters’ feelings. I completely let myself be swept in. That’s pretty amazing when it happens.

If there’s one thing I can say is that it’s an erotica serial that both uses sex scenes to further the characterization and the plot, but it’s also getting quite emotional. To be honest, right about now I don’t even know what to criticize other than saying that I think we’re spending way more time on Sebastian’s issues than on Aria’s and I would have preferred if things would have been more balanced, but in the end it’s pretty obvious that they’re both going through something similar emotion wise.

Now the author uncovered most, if not all, the mysteries and I like the way she did it. That scene where Sebastian is opening up to Aria is beyond what I was waiting for and I couldn’t stop reading even if I wanted to. That’s how far gone I was. 🙂

This author’s writing is perfect for this story, conveying emotions effortlessly while still respecting the characters’ hangups. The more I’m reading, the more I think I’m falling for these characters.

I think it’s best if I stop this gushing fest. Just one last thing: read this serial!

I can’t wait to read the last part and I really hope it’s as good as the build up.

RATING:

20131028-173205.jpg

20131028-173229.jpg

Leave a Reply

