Review: Play Me: Hot, part 2, by Tracy Wolff

23308185

Part of a serial? Yes.

Cliffhanger? Sort of.

Category: Adult, Erotica.

Genre: Contemporary Romance.

Publisher: LoveSwept

Pages: 55

Blurb:

Return to a world of secrets and desires. In the sultry second installment of an eBook original serial from the New York Times bestselling author of Ruined and Addicted, Aria and Sebastian turn up the heat. But will they get burned?

My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly of Las Vegas. Now I’m on my own, in control of my own life and my own destiny . . . just the way I like it. Until Sebastian Caine changes everything.

If getting tangled up with her new boss is wrong, Aria doesn’t want to be right. Powerful men usually have a way of thinking they can take whatever they want while giving nothing back, but Sebastian is different. He’s gentle with her body. Rough in all the right places. And hot enough to make Aria break every last rule she’s set for herself. But with her history, it’ll take more than mind-blowing sex to heal the pain deep inside . . . no matter how good Sebastian’s intentions are. She’s spent her entire life fighting for control of her own life, and no one’s going to take that from her. But the more time she spends in Sebastian’s world, the deeper she’s drawn into his sensual games.

Play Me is an erotic serial intended for mature audiences. Aria and Sebastian’s story continues in Play Me: Hard.

 

ADD IT TO GOODREADS

 

REVIEW:

I received this book via Netgalley for an honest review.

This is the second installment in the Play Me serial. While the first one was intense and yet tame, this one went straight to a scorching heat level.

As I predicted, Aria and Sebastian are very intense and beyond hot together. It’s entertaining to read, made me blush a couple of times, but the thing is… This second installment is mainly about the sex. Yes, the characterization is taken a little further, the connection between the characters is more important, but the main part of this installment is the sex.

It’s an erotica serial so it’s no surprise that the sex is taking an important part of the story, but I was expecting something more than just that even though it’s very well written, brings another layer to the characters and easily hooked me for the next installments.

I hope the rest of this serial is more than just a succession of sex scenes because even though the author is doing a fabulous job with this, I like my reading experience to be more than just that.

The writing is flawless and showcases an amazing intensity between Sebastian and Aria. I’m very curious to see more, to know more about these characters because they both have a lot to disclose.

It’s a very short installment and since the main thing is the sex scene—one of the hottest I’ve read this year—I don’t have much else to say. Now I’m going to start reading the next part.

 

RATING:

4

Leave a Reply

