Review, Play Me: Hard #3, by Tracy Wolff

23308186

Part of a serial? Yes.

Cliffhanger? Yes.

Category: Adult, Erotica.

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publisher: LoveSwept

Pages: 78

Blurb:

No one ever said love is easy. In the third installment of an eBook original serial from the New York Times bestselling author of Ruined and Addicted, Aria and Sebastian discover that building trust might be harder than they ever imagined.

My name is Aria Winston. I’ve fought desperately to escape the seedy underbelly of Las Vegas. Now I’m on my own, in control of my own life and my own destiny . . . just the way I like it. Until Sebastian Caine changes everything.

Ever since taking Aria under his wing and into his seductive domain, Sebastian hasn’t been able to think straight. Their chemistry is intoxicating. Their power exchange is exhilarating. And the sex leaves them both absolutely exhausted. But if there’s one thing Sebastian does know, it’s that he needs to protect this strong yet vulnerable woman. Because she has depths that are unknown—even to her. Aria has worked hard to establish herself as anything but submissive. That isn’t who she is, or who she wants to be. So why does it feel so sweet to give up control . . . and so intense when Sebastian takes care of needs she doesn’t even realize she has? But he has needs of his own—and secrets that run just as dark and deep as Aria’s.

Play Me is an erotic serial intended for mature audiences. Aria and Sebastian’s story continues in Play Me: Real.

 

ADD IT TO GOODREADS

 

REVIEW:

I received this book via Netgalley for an honest review.

This is the third part of this erotica serial. Not only the heat is undeniable, but the plot is getting thicker, more thrilling and definitely more intriguing.

While we’re only three days in since both main characters met, their “relationship“ is fast developing and what I enjoy in this is that the author shows us that Sebastian and Aria are afraid to see themselves getting so invested in each other so quickly. It makes it easier to buy it and all the while it makes their encounters all the more scorching. (I think scorching is a word I’m going to keep as a description for this serial).

What I enjoyed a lot in this third part is that there’s not just the sex scenes, something I was a little let down about in the second installment. Here, yes there is a very hot, very well-written sex scene, but it’s not taking over the characterization and the plot. On the contrary.

The plot is starting to unfold more precisely and yet still keeping us slightly in the dark and I end up with even more questions, which is exactly what I like the most while reading. 🙂

The inners thoughts of both main characters are compelling and I find it very easy to like them both. They show strength, fierceness, vulnerability and a caring side that can’t let me cold. I can honestly say that I have a little crush on Sebastian now.

The rhythm of the story, the pace of the narration and the way the author is unfolding her story is, for me, close to perfection. This serial is the distraction I wanted it to be while being a sexy read without being “too much“. Right now, I can’t ask for much more other than the next installment.

Now, my hopes for the next two installments are very high so I have to keep my fingers crossed and hope for no disappointment.

I hope to see more of Aria’s family because here I’m a little frustrated with how we’re still kept in the dark.

What do you think of Sebastian?

 

RATING:

4.5 to 20131028-173205.jpg

Leave a Reply

