Review: Swept Away part 4, by J. Haymore

23570327

Part of a series? Yes, it’s the last installment of the serial.

Cliffhanger? No.

Category: Adult.

Genre: Contemporary Romance with some mysteries.

Self-published.

Pages: 130

Blurb:

The thrilling conclusion to the Swept Away series!

Ethan has dropped his final bomb, and I’m done. I’m finished. I can’t do this anymore.

I had no idea of the danger I was stepping into. That she was one step ahead of me at every turn. And that I was about to be in a desperate fight for my life.

Warning: Swept Away is a 4-part serial. This story is messy and twisted and very, very sexy. It is not for people under 18.

 

ADD IT TO GOODREADS

 

RATING:

I received this book via Netgalley for an honest review.

This is the last part in the four part serial Swept Away. I’ve been lucky enough to read and review all the installments and while some installments completely won me over, others left me with mixed feelings. Unfortunately, this last installment disappointed me a little bit.
I will try and write a review without many spoilers, but if you’re going to read the previous installments, I think it’d be best for you to not read my review just yet. 😉

So, this installment is not bad or boring, but I wanted more. What more? Well, I wanted Tara to be tougher regarding Ethan. Here, she annoyed me to no end and I actually disliked her quite a lot for most of this last installment. Somehow, I think that even though I could understand her, her reasons and her thought process were not that attractive from my standpoint. Also, since I like Kyle I was quite mad while reading a scene. But I digress.

The whole plot regarding the threats Tara received throughout the whole serial, I’m a little bit disappointed. The build up was so great, the mysteries so well-brought that I was expecting something more grand. Moreover, I find Ethan to be very little interesting in this installment, something I wasn’t expecting at all.

Did I enjoy reading this last installment? Yes, I still enjoyed it because I wanted to know how it would go for these characters, but I can’t help the disappointment.

The plot was weaker than I thought, or maybe I was expecting too much. In the end, I do think it’s a good serial more people should read, but I don’t think it’s a story I will keep in mind in a few months. At least, the author put some mysteries and a claustrophobic atmosphere in her serial and I can only praise her for this.

 

RATING:

3

 

Serial rating:

Overall, 3.5.

Leave a Reply

