Review: Swept Away Part 3, J. Haymore

As of today, I don’t have the cover to add to the review. As soon as it’s revealed I will add it to my review. Thank you for your understanding. 

 

Part of a series? Yes, it’s the third part in a four-part serial.

Category: Adult.

Genre: Contemporary Romance Mysteries

Self-published.

Pages: 130

Blurb:

 

It’s yet another bomb. The past week has been full of them, exploding when least suspected. This one, though…this one shatters me. Like all the other bombs have combined into one nuclear missile, and Ethan has just rammed it into my chest.

Survival was what should’ve been foremost on my mind. But Ethan’s lies consumed me instead. I trusted him, and the devastation of his betrayal cut so deep, I was surprised I wasn’t bleeding.

Warning: Swept Away is a 4-part serial. This story is messy and twisted and very, very sexy. It is not for people under 18.

 

ADD IT TO GOODREADS

 

REVIEW:

I received this book via Netgalley for an honest review.

I really enjoyed this third part. There’s only one part left and I’m looking forward to it. Though, I do think that this part is a little bit more of a filler than the second one. But, that doesn’t mean nothing happened! Far from it. 😉

While reading this part I felt like the author truly was comfortable with her story and characters. Her descriptions weren’t overruling the rest, the rhythm was there, the plot was unraveling nicely and while I do think some things were a little too much for me, I can only praise the author the way she managed in keeping some mysteries while slowly but steadily revealing things to better anchor us, readers, for the final part.

The characters are interesting even though Ethan is maybe almost too perfect for me. Tara shows a little bit more of her pain, of her struggles and I enjoyed that. I’m just a little put off that she’s so easy to fall for Ethan, but it’s a matter of personal taste of course. And I must not forget that it’s a serial and things must happen fast in term of number of pages.

Kyle, the best friend, is still kept a little too much aside. He’s more mentioned than actively there in the story even though I enjoyed his little talk with Tara. It was really nice and showed him on a different light and I hope the author will keep that up in the last installment.

Am I rooting for Tara and Ethan? Yes, but I’m not necessarily overwhelmed by their romance. I enjoy them now, but I’m way more interested in the actual plot than in the romance. It doesn’t happen that often.

There are some things I see coming, some things I knew would happen in this installment, but I’m still completely riveted. I didn’t think it would happen after reading the first part, but this story slowly and sneakily wormed itself in my mind to stay until I can finally read this last part.

 

RATING:

4

Leave a Reply

