Review: The V-Spot, by Wendy S. Marcu

22873528

Part of a series? No.

Category: Adult.

Genre: Contemporary Romance.

Publisher: Harlequin – Cosmo Red Hot Read

Pages: 84

Blurb:

How hot is your night going to get? Take the quiz and find out!

1. You’re a curvy, cute and practical nurse, ready to unleash your inner naughty nymphette for your 25th birthday. You start with…
a. Chocolate cake.
b. Champagne. Lots of it.
c. A blind date set up by your daring best friend.

2. Your guy turns out to be popular (and insanely hot) wrestler Brody “The Bull” Bullock. You…
a. Run for the door.
b. Admire his hotness, then run for the door.
c. Imagine him naked.

3. You’re meeting Brody at The V-Spot, a “Voyeur Motel.” What are you wearing?
a. A cute sundress with wedge sandals
b. You’re not going anywhere without Spanx
c. Doesn’t matter. Brody is sexy enough that it’s all coming off!

If you selected all of the above, you’re in for the night of your life…

 

ADD IT TO GOODREADS

 

REVIEW:

I received this book via Netgalley for an honest review.

This novella caught me off guard. I requested it thinking I’d enjoy reading it, but what I didn’t expect is that I would actually love it.

It’s a fast paced, easy and short read. Perfect when you don’t have much time to read and when you’re in dire need of some relaxing read. I was tired and I ended up reading this one until late at night. 🙂

I’m not necessarily a fan of novellas because I usually think there’s something missing, that it’s too short and the characters and plot aren’t fully explored. But this one won me over immediately.

Not only the voice itself is rather fresh, but the plot is well-built and doesn’t let us get bored. There’s no filler part and all the lose ends are tied. Even the characters are well portrayed and the characterization is, as far I as know, extremely polished.

I love both characters. Brody is hot as all hell and he is also a sweetheart! I was rooting for him from the get go. Emma is the kind of female character whom you can relate to. She has flaws and is ever-conscious of them, but she’s also a very strong independent woman. Even though the whole thing regarding her weight is a little too overplayed in my opinion, I like how the author used that to introduce some complications and how she uses Emma’s self-consciousness to better portray her and make her even more human.

Also, the setting is quite thrilling and fun to read about. A voyeur motel! Come on, it’s not something very common. Really, it brings another dimension to Emma and Brody’s attraction and it helps selling it so fast considering it’s just a novella. It’s very well-played.

In the end, I would have loved if it would have been even longer, not because I think something is missing, but because I enjoyed myself so much while reading The V-Spot. I will check out this author’s other books because her writing style is right up my alley. It’s fresh, flawless, dynamic and modern.

What do you think of Brody?

 

RATING:

4.5 to 20131028-173205.jpg

2 thoughts on “Review: The V-Spot, by Wendy S. Marcu

Leave a Reply

